Thomas M. Landy Award for Distinguished Service to Collegium

The Landy Award was created by Collegium's board to honor people what have, over the course of their careers, helped shape Collegium's work and make it successful, and who made other significant contributions to Catholic higher education as well.

In 2019, the board voted to honor Sr. Eva Hooker, CSC. A nine-year Collegium board member and seventeen-time mentor at Collegium, Sr. Eva even proposed the name Collegium when we were founded. Board chair Esteban del Río will present the award to Sr. Eva at the 2019 summer Colloquy at St. John's University in Minnesota, where she served as Academic Vice-President for many years.